About The Book

God Awful Rebel – Book 3 in the God Awful Series

Cupid’s star is soaring.

The once-banished god of love has more street cred than ever, thanks to twice saving the kingdom.  He’s been declared heir to Olympus and aims to wed the girl of his dreams.

But enemies of the gods taste blood in the air, and a swarm of saboteurs come slithering in.

When three snake-haired sisters long assumed dead lay siege to the heavens, they threaten all that Cupid holds dear.  Add a goddess fighting to hide the truth, and ancient elementals bent on revenge, and there might not be any world left to save.

Cupid, though, has a secret of his own, one even he doesn’t know.  Will he discover it in time? Can the heir apparent and his fragmented forces crush this new danger under heel? Or is the venom coursing too deep? Only a charmer like Cupid can unwind these deadly coils.

God Awful Rebel smokes out the ways of old in the third and final bite of the God Awful series.


“The third volume in author S. Acevedo’s ‘God Awful’ series of fantasy novels, “God Awful Rebel” is an inherently riveting read with more plot twists and turns than a Disneyland roller coaster ride. Along with the first two titles in this simply outstanding series (“God Awful Loser” and “God Awful Thief”), “God Awful Rebel” is especially and unreservedly recommended for the personal reading lists of dedicated fantasy fans and community library Fantasy Fiction collections.”
– Midwest Book Review

Winner of the 2019 Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators Spark Award (novel category)

Book Details

Age Range: 12 and up
Grade Level: 7 and up
Publication date: 4/2019
Hardcover: 288 pages
Size: 5.5″x8.5″
Price: US $18.99 (Hardcover)
Price: US $8.99 (eBook)
Publisher: Three Points Publishing
Language: English
ISBN-10 (hardcover): 0986320781
ISBN-13 (hardcover): 9780986320781
ISBN-10 (eBook): 0986320798
ISBN-13 (eBook): 9780986320798

More books in the God Awful Series

God Awful Loser BookClick here to see God Awful Loser, Book 1 in the God Awful series.

God Awful Loser BookClick here to see God Awful Thief, Book 2 in the God Awful series.

Buy The Book

Buy From

Buy a Signed Copy from
Three Points Publishing

Buy From

Silvia Acevedo in the Media

Reviews for God Awful Loser and God Awful Thief

“An impressively imaginative, extraordinarily witty, and exceptionally talented novelist, Ms. Acevedo continues to provide an expanding parade of fickle gods entwined with Cupid’s misadventures, potential tragedies, and everlasting comedies in her God Awful series. An inherently riveting read from beginning to end, God Awful Thief is very highly recommended for personal reading lists as well as community library Fantasy Fiction collections.”

“The second book in this delightful series is again a laugh-out-loud, entertaining tale that brings in new characters as well as our favorites from the first novel. The introduction of the sassy narrator Bacchus is brilliantly funny as his love of drama interweaves the fast-paced action as we follow Cupid on a perilous mission with more twists and turns for the reader to enjoy.”

“Loved the story from Bacchus’ point of view… with twists and turns throughout this crazy adventure…. I thoroughly enjoyed the sequel to one of my new favorite books and can’t wait for more.”

“It is sad when you wait for a book and read it too fast and then you have to wait yet again because you devour it. Just like the first book, God Awful Loser, I love the Roman gods and characters…Very few books have caused me to giggle out loud. This one does!”

About The Author

Silvia Acevedo

Silvia Acevedo


S. Acevedo is a journalist turned novelist. In her 20 years in news, she’s interviewed presidential candidates, covered national and international stories, and given breaking news reports for CNN and local television and radio stations around the country. She also occasionally guest hosts a television morning talk show for the Milwaukee NBC affiliate.

All those years of reporting objective fact enticed her to delve into her imagination in her off time, and so Ms. Acevedo brought fiction -- particularly mythology -- back into her life. When she did, the gods of old pestered her until she relented to write about one in particular. The result is The God Awful Series of Books, beginning with God Awful Loser, followed by God Awful Thief, released in May of 2016.

Visit her website at www.silviaacevedo.com